top of page

A look into my life


Hello, everyone!

I wanted to do a quick little Mastery update of how my journey is going within my creative writing masters career. As well as some other details about my life.

I’m currently working as a customer service representative (CSR) in a call center for a very well known company that provides insurance and health benefits to different clients. Right now I am still in the training part of the procedure because it is a fairly new job. I am also an active volunteer for the American Cancer Society of Puerto Rico for eight years now.

For my current course at Full Sail University, we were asked to provide three ideas that would help us jump start our writing career right now and not have to wait until we are done with our degree to start thinking about these opportunities.

Here are some of my ideas:

*First of all I would like to be able to correct training materials for the CSR training I am currently in. They tend to have a lot of grammatical errors and for a job that promotes a lot of “out-of-the-box-thinking” I think that their training resources are very static and monotone most of the time.

*For last month’s course, I proposed to create a newsletter for the American Cancer Society of Puerto Rico. This is an idea I am still very interested in pursuing for real and am working out on all of the kinks to be able to propose it for real to the heads of the charity.

* Also for the American Cancer Society of Puerto Rico, I would like to create a much more interactive website where patients and family members could find all of the information they need about the offered services. As well as an interactive tab for kids who are patients or have a family member who is a patient so they can educate themselves about the topic in creative and entertaining ways.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page